Páginas vistas en total

domingo, 8 de junio de 2014




Zaha Hadid was born in Baghdad (Iraq), on October 31, 1950. She is a famous architect.
All his childhood, she lived in Bagdad, and then she was moved to London where her study of architecture is located

Before studying in the Architectural Association of London, she graduated in mathematics for the American University of Beirut. After his graduation she was employed at the study of architecture Office for Metropolitan Architecture.

She established her own study in London in 1979. She gave lessons in the Architectural Association during the year 1980.

Great part of his work has been of conceptual character, but between the constructed projects, we can mention:

1.      Firemen's station Vitra (1993), Weil am Rhein, Germany
2.      Center of Contemporary Art Rosenthal (1998), Cincinnati, Ohio
3.      Hoenheim-North Terminus and Parking (2001), Strasbourg, France
4.      Jump platform of ski Bergisel (2002), Innsbruck, Austria
5.      I annex Ordrupgård (2005), Copenhagen, Denmark
6.      Center of Science Phäno (2005), Wolfsburgo, Germany
7.      Nordkettenbahn, Innsbruck, Austria
8.      Center BMW (2005), Leipzig, Germany
9.      General plan of Zorrozaurre (2006), Bilbao, Spain
10. Pavilion Bridge of the International Exhibition Saragossa 2008 (2008), Saragossa, Spain

She has won a lot of international contests, however, many of her designs they were never constructed. Between such situations, it is necessary to indicate: 

- The Peak Club, Hong Kong (1983).
- Marries of the Opera of Cardiff's Bay in Wales (1994).

In 2004, Zaha Hadid had the honor of being the first woman in receiving the Prize Pritzker. 

She is a member of the publishing group of the Encyclopædia Britannica. 
In 2005, she was won the contest for the construction of the Pavilion Bridge of the International Exhibition 2008 of Zaragoza.

Also, she was designed done of the buildings of the Campus of the Justice in Madrid, Spain
Nowadays she is working in the renovation and Zorrozaurre's restructuring, a neighborhood of Bilbao, which she will turn into island. In 2008 there began the construction of his project of the Central Library of the University of Sevilla.


2003: Prize of Contemporary Architecture Mies van der Rohe. 
2004: Prize Pritzker, being the first woman in obtaining this prize. 
2009: Praemium Imperiale.


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario